Cancel Action Item
The Cancel Action within a request provides the facility to cancel the request.
A number of default cancellation reasons are provided, and one needs to be chosen and a supporting description provided before the request can be cancelled.
- Created in error
- Not needed
Only users with the appropriate Cancel application right will see the option to cancel a request. By default this includes the following roles:
- Incident Management Full Access (can cancel Incidents)
- Problem Management Full Access (can cancel Problems and Known Errors)
- Change Management Full Access (can cancel Change requests)
- Release Management Full Access (can cancel Releases)
- Service Desk Admin (can cancel all request types)
The following system settings can be managed by your system administrator to control the behaviour once a request has been cancelled. These settings are available in the admin console: Home > Service Manager > Application Settings
- webapp.view.ITSM.serviceDesk.requests.cancel.cancelRelatedActivities - This will cancel related activities when a request is cancelled
- guest.app.requests.notification.notificationType.cancelTeam - Notification type for the team that a cancelled request is assigned to
- guest.app.requests.notification.notificationType.cancel - Notification type for the owner that a cancelled request is assigned to